Girls Names Share Details of New Album

Belfast-based post-punk group Girls Names announce details of their followup to their 2011 release Dead to Me. Their new album is called The New Life, and will be released February 26th on Slumberland Records.

Belfast-based four-piece Girls Names are a singular proposition, both geographically and psychically removed from their contemporaries at home and abroad. Their second album The New Life is the sound of a band on the fringes striving to forge their own path, purposefully out of step – and time – with their surroundings. Weighed heavy with the grey landscapes of their hometown, The New Life is isolation laid bare, shot through with an undeterred sense of purpose and individuality.

The New Life will be released on February 18th on Tough Love (UK) and February 26th on
Slumberland (US).

Girls Names
The New Life
(Slumberland Records / Tough Love)
Street Date: February 26, 2013

Track List:
1. Portrait
2. Pittura Infamante
3. Drawing Lines
4. Hypnotic Regression
5. Occultation
6. A Second Skin
7. The Olympia
8. Notion
9. Projektion
10. The New Life
Girls Names
The New Life 12″
(Slumberland Records / Tough Love)
Street Date: November 20, 2012

Track List:
1. The New Life
2. The New Life (JD Twitch Optimo Mix)