Girlpool Release “Dragging My Life Into a Dream”

Girlpool have released a new video for "Dragging My Life Into a Dream." The track is off their Yves Rothman produced LP Forgiveness, out 4/29
Girlpool photo by Alexis Gross

Girlpool, have shared a self-directed video for “Dragging My Life Into a Dream,” the track is lifted from their forthcoming release Forgiveness, available April 29th via ANTI-. the Los Angeles duo comprised of Avery Tucker and Harmony Tividad. For the LP Girlpool worked with producer Yves Rothman (Yves Tumor, Miya Folick).

“A lot of my songs on this record are about relationship dynamics where I experienced frustration and pain, and struggling to hold a lot of complexity in my emotions” Avery explains. “Writing Forgiveness helped me fit all those pieces into an acceptance: that my fate pushes me exactly where I need to go.” Harmony feels similarly: “A lot of life feels like unavoidable experiences to me,” she adds. “To me, Forgiveness is about accepting that concept. It’s about forgiving reality for having to be exactly what it is all the time.”

“I wrote ‘Dragging My Life Into a Dream’ after going out to a party. I had spent the last year confronting being on my own in a way I had been avoiding for a long time. Although I knew that I was growing and still needed to heal from past relationships, I missed feeling connected to somebody and inspired,” says Tucker. “This song is about romanticizing a past time and also longing for my heart to feel open and innocent again.”

Track List

1. Nothing Gives Me Pleasure
2. Lie Love Lullaby
3. Violet
4. Junkie
5. Dragging My Life Into a Dream
6. Faultline
7. Light Up Later
8. Country Star
9. Butterfly Bulletholes
10. Afterlife
11. See Me Now
12. Love333

Pre order Forgiveness by Girlpool HERE


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.