Girlpool announce debut album

Girlpool announce new album 'Before The World Was Big,' share single

Philadelphia by way of Los Angeles duo, Girlpool are following up their self-titled EP with the release of their debut LP, Before The World Was Big on June 2nd via Wichita Recordings.

To celebrate the release of Before The World Was Big, Girlpool have also announced a headlining LA show on June 1st at the Eagle Rock Center For The Arts. Everyone in attendance will receive a unique mixtape compiled by the band.

Born and raised in Los Angeles, Girlpool is a Philadelphia based two piece made up of Cleo Tucker (Guitar) and Harmony Tividad (Bass). The two met at Los Angeles DIY venue the Smell and quickly grew very close.

After releasing their self-titled EP, Girlpool relocated to Philadelphia at the end of 2014 looking for change of pace and scenery. There they recorded their debut LP, Before The World Was Big, with Kyle Gilbride (of Swearin’. Engineer behind Waxahatchee’s Cerulean Salt, Radiator Hospital’s Torch song, etc). Before The World Was Big explores the concepts of growth, friendship, and the interaction between identity and environment. The introspective-punk duo captures growing pains and existential quandaries with a honest and true intention.

1. Ideal World
2. Dear Nora
3. Before The World Was Big
4. Chinatown
5. Cherry Picking
6. Magnifying Glass
7. Crowded Stranger
8. Pretty
9. Emily
10. I Like That You Can See It

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.