Ghostpoet debuts new single “Woe is Meee”

Ghostpoet announces new single 'Woe is Meee' featuring Daddy G
Ghostpoet Photo by Steve Gullick

Following the release of his fourth album Dark Days + Canapés, ou now via Play It Again Sam, Ghostpoet has details of his new single “Woe is Meee”. The track will be released on November 24th via Play It Again Sam. Ghostpoet starts his European tour on October 24th in Dublin, Ireland.

A blues laden highlight from the album, “Woe is Meee” features Massive Attack’s Daddy G on guest vocals; providing a dark and sinuous turn amidst the stripped back musical arrangement. Daddy G’s brooding prescence compliments Ghostpoet’s delivery and together allow the listener to dive deep into the gulf between fantasy and reality.

Tour Dates

24th DUBLIN Button Factory
25 LIVERPOOL Invisible Wind Factory
26 NEWCASTLE Riverside
28 GLASGOW Stereo
30 LEEDS Brudenell Social Club
31 BIRMINGHAM Mama Rouxs

02 CAMBRIDGE Junction
03 OXFORD Academy 2
04 DOVER The Booking Hall
06 LEICESTER Academy 3
07 NOTTINGHAM Rescue Rooms
08 BRIGHTON Concorde 2
09 LONDON The Roundhouse
11 MANCHESTER Academy 2
12 NORWICH Arts Centre
13 PORTSMOUTH Wedgewood Rooms
14 BRISTOL Marble Factory


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.