“Ghost” By Porij

Porij share the single “Ghost,” ahead of arrival of their debut LP Teething, available April 26th on Play It Again Sam (Nation of Language, Editors and Lykke Li). With warm-up slots for Metronomy, and Friendly Fires. The band includes Egg (Scout Moore), Jacob Maguire, James Middleton and Nathan Carroll.

“Ghost” is an admission of vulnerability about losing a friend; Egg inviting us into their inner world, a world they otherwise fiercely protect. Accompanied by the band’s signature euphoric production, Porij pays homage to the language and sounds of the dancefloor which have encouraged generations to feel, not to think.

Play It Again Sam

1. Marmite
2. Unpredictable
3. Don’t Talk To Me
4. Endlessly Waiting
5. My Only Love
6. Ghost
7. Stranger
8. Sweet Risk
9. Gutter Punch
10. You Should Know Me
11. Slow Down

Pre order Teething by Porij HERE


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.