Gengahr Release New Single “Heavenly Maybe”

UK band, Gengahr today share their latest single, "Heavenly Maybe."
Gengahr "Heavenly Maybe"

UK band, Gengahr today share their latest single, “Heavenly Maybe.” The disco-influenced tune is heavy with ennui as well as a powerful melody, detailing songwriter Felix Bushe’s experience of partying in order to distract him from his real life problems. Sanctuary was produced by Jack Steadman of Bombay Bicycle Club. Recorded at the brand new Propagation House in Cornwall, UK. With mixing from Nathan Boddy (James Blake, Nilufer Yanya, Shame), additional production from John Victor and engineering from A Dream Outside’s engineer James Bragg.

The band said the following about the accompanying video: “Heavenly Maybe is the second of a two part video we made with David East in Berlin earlier this year. Across the two we wanted to create something which captured the thematic essence of the album as a whole whilst also allowing each song its own fitting backdrop. The song itself is essentially about going out and trying to forget about all of your troubles, and how ultimately problematic that is as a form of release.”

Gengahr will headline a series of UK and European dates in early 2020 with their biggest London show to date at EartH in Hackney on Friday 21st February 2020.

Gengahr
Sanctuary
Liberator Music
tracklist

1. Everything & More
2. Atlas Please
3. Heavenly Maybe
4. Never A Low
5. Fantasy
6. You’re No Fun
7. Soaking In Formula
8. Anime
9. Icarus
10. Moonlight

Gengahr
Tour Dates

Thu 13 Feb: UK: Manchester – Band On The Wall
Fri 14 Feb: UK: Leeds – Brudenell Social Club (Main Room)
Sun 16 Feb: UK: Glasgow – King Tuts
Mon 17 Feb: IRE: Dublin – The Sound House
Wed 19 Feb: UK: Bristol – Fleece
Thu 20 Feb: UK: Brighton – Patterns
Fri 21 Feb: UK: London – EartH
Mon 24 Feb: FR: Paris – Le Pop-Up Du Label
Tue 25 Feb: BE: Brussels – VOLTA
Wed 26 Feb: DE: Cologne – Blue Shell
Thu 27 Feb: DE: Berlin – Maze
Fri 28 Feb: DE: Munich – folks!
Sat 29 Feb: DE: Hamburg: Molotow Skybar
Mon 02 Mar: NE: Amsterdam – Paradiso (Upstairs)
Tue 10 Mar: NZ: Auckland – Neck Of The Woods
Fri 13 Mar: AUS: Sydney – Lansdowne
Sat 14 Mar: AUS: Melbourne – Howler