“Gaucho” by Ablebody

Yesterday marked the premiere of LA-based duo Ablebody’s video for “Gaucho.” The track is taken from their debut LP Adult Contemporaries, out October 14 on Lolipop Records. The video was directed by Lily X, who’s done videos for Prince Rama, Doldrums, Sean Nicholas Savage, and Dinner.

Ablebody is comprised of identical twins Christoph and Anton Hochheim (members of The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart and The Depreciation Guild). They’ve been quietly releasing music under this moniker since 2013, self-releasing an EP and 7″ single, crafting remixes and demoing original material as well as a myriad of covers.

The duo have recently taken their sound from the bedroom to the studio, working with producer/engineer Kenny Gilmore (Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti) to craft songs with a more visceral edge than they’ve explored in the past. Daniel Rosenbaum (Pomar) and Jordan Sabolick (Mt. Ossa) have joined the duo to help bring the songs to life and add new dimension to the live dynamic.


Adult Contemporaries
(Lolipop Records)
Street Date: October 14, 2016
Pre-order digital / vinyl / CD/ CASS

1. Backseat Heart
2. After Hours
3. Gaucho
4. Powder Blue
5. The Sun, A Small Star
6. Heart Keep
7. Marianne
8. One Dime A Day
9. Say What You Will
10. Send Me A Letter [feat. Sean Nicholas Savage]
11. Wayside Glow