Friends unveil “taken” from Debut Album, Manifest!, to be released June 4 on Lucky Number


On the eve of the release of there debut album (Manifest!, out June 4th on Lucky Number) Brooklyn party starters Friends now share the offbeat, effervescent album track ‘Home’, as premiered by Lauren Laverne on 6Music.

Eclectic and wide-ranging, effortlessly cool and instantly infectious, “Manifest!” was produced by the band – singer Samantha Urbani, multi-instrumentalists Lesley Hann, Matthew Molnar, and Nikki Shapiro, and drummer Oliver Duncan – between last summer and this spring with engineer Daniel Schlett at Strange Weather studios in Brooklyn, and contains their singles “Friend Crush” and “I’m His Girl”.The band will play celebrated slots this weekend at Field Day and Dot to Dot Festivals before headlining Dingwalls in London next Wednesday 6th June with label-mates Reptar. Wth more shows to come in the summer, Friends look set to make the rest of the year theirs alone.

Home (Stream):


1. Friend Crush
2. Sorry
3. Home
4. A Thing Like This
5. A Light
6. Ideas On Ghosts
7. Ruins
8. I’m His Girl
9. Proud/Ashamed
10.Stay Dreaming
11.Va Fan Gor Du
12.Mind Contro

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.