Fly Anakin Collaboartes With Madlib

Fly Anakin has Collaborated With Madlib on "No Dough"
Fly Anakin has Collaborated With Madlib on "No Dough"

After the release of his debut studio album Frank, available via Lex Records, Fly Anakin has recruited Madlib for a new remix of the album track “No Dough.” Revisited by the pair of collaborators, the song features a refreshed recording of the original “No Dough” vocals over a brand new Madlib beat. The remix is part of Lex Records’ LEX-XX 20th Anniversary remix series which includes remixes by Thom Yorke, Boards of Canada, Actress, Danger Mouse, King Krule and others.

Featuring his singles “Black Be The Source,” “No Dough,” “Ghost” and “Sean Price,” Frank is a bold statement from Anakin as not only a technically-gifted rapper, but as a fully-realized artist and songwriter. The full length experiments with expectation, finding Anakin drawing influence from the classic R&B and Soul his dad played for him at a formative age and crafting songs in that mold, while also delivering the same breakneck raps that he always has.

Fly Anakin
Lex Records
Track List

1. Love Song (Come Back)
2. Dontbeafraid (feat. Henny L.O.)
3. Sean Price
4. Underdog Theme
5. Kenneth Cole Collections (Skit)
6. WaxPoetic
7. Black Be The Source (feat. Pink Siifu & Billz Egypt)
8. Ghost (feat. Nickelus F.)
9. Class Clown (Interlude)
10. Bread (Skit)
11. No Dough
12. Grammy Snubnose
13. Bad Business (Killswitch)
14. Poisonous Primates
15. Fly Away (Skit)
16. Telepathic (feat. Big Kahuna OG)
17. Bag Man

Purchase Frank by Fly Anakin HERE


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.