Flight Of The Conchords Shares new single

Flight Of The Conchords release new single "Father And Son,"
Flight of the Conchords "Father And Son"

This past October, and ten years after the launch of their hit HBO series, musical comedians Bret McKenzie and Jemaine Clement returned to HBO for the all-new comedy special. Live in London was taped before a live audience at the Eventim Apollo and featured the Conchords performing songs from the sold-out UK and Ireland edition of “Flight of the Conchords Sing Flight of the Conchords Tour.”

New Zealanders McKenzie and Clement debuted on HBO in 2005 in an edition of the comedy series “One-Night Stand,” returning to the network in 2007 for the debut season of their acclaimed, Emmy-nominated series “Flight of the Conchords,” which followed fictionalized versions of their lives in New York City. The duo also signed a worldwide deal with Sub Pop Records for their recorded music, going on to release the Grammy-winning EP, The Distant Future in 2007, followed by two full-length albums – their self-titled debut in 2008, and I Told You I Was Freaky in 2009. 

The Conchords have also enjoyed individual success. Clement’s film credits include the “Rio” movies, “Men in Black 3,” “What We Do in the Shadows” and “The BFG,” and he’s also been seen in his role in FX’s “Legion.” McKenzie was the music supervisor for “The Muppets,” which won him an Academy Award® for Best Original Song for “Man or Muppet,” and “Muppets Most Wanted”. 

  1. Hurt Feelings
  2. Sugalumps
  3. Play
  4. We’re Both in Love with a Sexy Lady
  5. I Told You I Was Freaky
  6. Demon Woman
  7. Rambling Through the Avenues of Time
  8. Fashion Is Danger
  9. Petrov, Yelyena and Me
  10. Too Many Dicks (On the Dance Floor)
  11. You Don’t Have to Be a Prostitute
  12. Friends
  13. Carol Brown
  14. Angel


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.