FKA twigs Announces Debut Album, Cover Art

FKA twigs Announces Debut Album, Reveals Cover Art, Tracklist & New Tour Dates | LP1 Out August 12th On Young Turks

FKA twigs has announced details of her  debut album, LP1. The London-based producer, singer, songwriter and video director will release LP1 on August 12th, 2014 via Young Turks.

Building on the success of her two previous EPs and accompanying videos (‘EP1’ and ‘EP2’), which have elevated FKA twigs from a word-of-mouth secret to global obsession over the past two years. LP1 features none of these previously released songs; instead each track on LP1 is brand new, born out of FKA twigs’ artistic philosophy of spontaneous creation and collaboration in the studio.

LP1 also features artwork from Jesse Kanda, who has manipulated his own photographs of twigs to stunning effect. Kanda previously directed the acclaimed videos for FKA twigs’ ‘Water Me’ and ‘How’s That’ songs.


The LP 1 tracklist is:

1. Preface

2. Lights On

3. Two Weeks

4. Hours

5. Pendulum

6. Video Girl

7. Numbers

8. Closer

9. Give Up

10. Kicks


07.19.14 – Pitchfork Music Festival – Chicago, IL

08.06.14 – Webster Hall – New York, NY

08.08.14 – Danforth – Toronto, ON

08.09.14 – Cabaret Du Mile End – Montreal, QC

08.12.14 – El Rey – Los Angeles, CA

08.13.14 – Great American Music Hall – San Francisco, CA

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.