Field Mouse Share Details Of New LP

Field Mouse Share Details Of New LP, the bands full-length entitled 'Hold Still Life' comes out on July 22nd via Top Shelf Records

Field Mouse Officially formed in 2010 by vocalist/guitarist Rachel Browne and producer/guitarist Andrew Futral, the duo eventually expanded into a four piece,with the addition of Saysha Heinzman on bass and Tim McCoy on drums.

The upcoming LP, co-produced by Futral and Browne, marks Field Mouse’s first full-length that’s been written and released as a full band. The album was recorded at Seaside Lounge, Brooklyn & Let Em In, Brooklyn and mixed by Kyle Gilbride (Swearin’ Waxahatchee, Upset).

With a mix of dreamy reverb-tinged guitars and synthesizers, Field Mouse blends the hard edges of indie rock with the warmer stylings of dream pop and shoegaze.

Field Mouse released their first 7″ single in February 2012, You Guys Are Gonna Wake Up My Mom, on Small Plates Records. This was followed in October 2012 with another 7″ release, How Do You Know, through Lefse. In Spring of 2013 the band embarked on a six-week tour supporting Laura Stevenson as she played across the U.S.

Upon their return from tour, the band wasted no time arranging their album. Inspired by burgeoning adulthood, social overload and isolation, life in New York, and the realization that life is going by with a terrifying swiftness (plus a handful of breakup songs to boot), Field Mouse wrote and recorded the new album in late 2013.

field-mouse-hold-still-life album coming out on july 22nd via top shelf records

1. Tomorrow Is Yesterday
2. Two Ships
3. Everyone but You
4. Asteroid
5. Reina
6. Netsuke
7. Horizon City
8. Bright Lights
9. Happy
10. Kids
11. Water in the Valley
12. A Place You Return To In A Dream (Acoustic)
13. Everyone But You (Acoustic)
14. Asteroid (Acoustic)
15. Water In The Valley (Acoustic)


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.