FF Announces ‘Lord’ Out 10/21, Share Single

FF and Couple Skate Records Announce 'Lord' debut album out october 21st, share single caught in a dream
FF Announces 'Lord'
Today FF+Couple Skate Records Announced Lord, the debut album from the Seattle-based trio of Claire Nelson, Harley Thompson and Michael Abeyta, aka FF. Out October 21st on Seattle’s Couple Skate Records, the album is a collection of gloomy, ethereal punk anthems, owing much of their inspiration to the fertile enclave that is the Northwest DIY underground. Likewise, sources such as My Bloody Valentine, The Wipers, Sonic Youth and the Flying Nun Records cabal, forged the path which Lord follows. But where many of their contemporaries fall prey to a suffocating box of 90s revivalism, FF breakout from this, and offer a profound alternative to the overwhelming culture of nostalgia.
The first cut from the album is the rip-roaring track, “Caught In A Dream.” Listen to it HERE
Lord Tracklisting
1. Dead Head
2. Dusted
3. It’s Alright
4. Caught In A Dream
5. In A Day
6. Past Year
7. Theme
8. Come To Pass

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.