Fenster Return with ‘The Pink Caves’ On 4/4

Berlin/NY Quartet Fenster Return with Sophomore Album 'The Pink Caves' Out March 4th on Morr Music. Fenster start their tour February 17th in Hamburg.

Berlin/NY quartet Fenster have announced the release of their second record, The Pink Caves, out March 4th on Morr Music. The album follows their debut, Bones. Often gaining favorable comparisons to The Velvet Underground, Broadcast or The xx. The band will return to the states for a US tour and album release show in NYC, as well as performances at this year’s SXSW.

Work began on The Pink Caves in early 2013. A home studio was set up in a cabin in East Germany and the whole house was wired so every room contained different elements, set up in such a way that they were able to record live altogether. As a result The Pink Caves radiates with an intuitive and spontaneous approach to noise experimentation. The band reputedly used the house they recorded in as an instrument in itself, using slamming doors, clanging the metal oven, the ticking of clocks, the animals in the yard, the water in the well, candlesticks, coat hangers and matches…whatever happened to be within reach. All of this was captured by producer Tadklimp, whose idiosyncratic and inimitable production skills unravel the complexities and textures of the album.




01 Better Days
02 Sunday Owls
03 In the Walls
04 Cat Emperor
05 True Love
06 The Light
07 Mirrors
08 Fireflies
09 On Repeat
10 Hit & Run
11 1982
12 Creatures


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.