Fantôme Is Atari Teenage Riot + Die Krupps

Fantôme (ex Atari Teenage Riot / Die Krupps) Premieres "Love" (Electrosexual Remix) on PureVolume Debut It All Makes Sense

Fantôme has shared a new remix of “Love”, the single from the forthcoming debut It All Makes Sense LP. The duo, consisting of Hanin Elias (ex Atari Teenage Riot and founder of Fatal Recordings) and Marcel Zürcher (Die Krupps), premiered the Electrosexual remix of the track today.

“We are not only neighbors but also good friends,” explains Hanin of the collaboration with Electrosexual. “He is very talented and I love the remix he did for the song Love!” You can listen to the Electrosexual remix below.

It All Makes Sense is due for release on September 16th via Cleopatra Records.

Fantôme  is the new project by Hanin Elias (ex Atari Teenage Riot and founder of Fatal Recordings) and Marcel Zürcher (Die Krupps).

You might think they would come up with hard industrial tunes, but FANTOME sounds like beautiful epic Post Punk, Rock Wave and Shoegaze at its best.

The power duo’s first album, It All Makes Sense, illustrates the story of a woman who is in touch with her emotions and scars, and who gets back up after every hardship and keeps on walking into the rising misty sunshine.

The sound of It All Makes Sense is produced pitch-perfect by David Husser and Paul Kendall (Depeche Mode, Recoil, etc). Mostly recorded with analogue instruments (guitar, bass, drums and piano) by multi-instrumentalist Marcel Zürcher and with Hanin Elias showcasing melancholic melodies, authentic lyrics and vocals.

‘It All Makes Sense’ LP Tracklisting

01. Future Heroes
02. Love
03. Song For God
04. It All Makes Sense
05. The Key
06. Infinite Moment
07. Everywhere Nowhere
08. Freedom
09. To Stay With You
10. Scream
11. Je Suis a Toi
12. Crash

13. Love (Electrosexual Remix)
14. Love (Namosh Remix)
15. Love (The Approximate Men Remix)


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.