“Faith In What You Hear” by Jupe Jupe

Northern Transmissions' 'Song of the Day' is "Faith In What You Hear" by Jupe Jupe.

Jupe Jupe’s music is described as dark and danceable pop, layered with crooning vocals, atmospheric synths, shivering guitars, and driving beats. The Seattle quartet offers a collection of melancholy, hook-laden textures on its forthcoming release, Lonely Creatures, a collection of hauntingly songs about isolation, fate, internal struggle, and technology gone awry. Each tune draws inspiration from electropop, post-punk, and ghostly Americana.

The band spent over two years crafting each song on Lonely Creatures before joining producer Matt Bayles at Red Room Recording in Seattle, Washington. A former member of Minus the Bear, Bayles has produced and mixed a number of seminal albums by Botch, Mastodon, Murder City Devils, Minus the Bear, Russian Circles, These Arms are Snakes, The Blood Brothers, and many more.

Since forming in 2010, Jupe Jupe has released three original full-length albums: Invaders, Reduction in Drag, and Crooked Kisses. The group also teamed up with a variety of renowned artists/producers for the remix album, Cut Up Kisses (featuring Lusine, Mike Simonetti, Rick G. Nelson, Erik Blood, Head Like a Kite, and more).

The band have just released their new single “Faith In What You Hear”, off their forthcoming release Lonely Creatures, out September 19th.

Jupe Jupe
Lonely Creatures

1. Faith In What You Hear
2. Stranger Days
3. All So Wrong
4. High On The Hill
5. The Soft Machine
6. A Shadowed Sun
7. Haunts and Hates
8. In Reflection
9. Blind by Memory
10. To Fill the Frame


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.