“Everytime” by Molly Burman

"Everytime" by Molly Burman is Northern Transmissions Song Of The Day. The track is off The IrishSinger/Songwriter's EP Fool Me With Flattery
"Everytime" by Molly Burman

Molly Burman shared her single “Fool Me With Flattery”, Today, she follows that up with “everytime”. “”Everytime” is about my sad excuse for a love life. I used to be so obsessed with dating and getting validation from guys, but they just kept ghosting me. It got to a point where I realized I needed to accept that I was going to be on my own for a while and might as well start loving my own company. It’s like a sort of love letter to myself, always there to remind me that I am enough and I am exactly what I want.”

As well as her new single, Molly today also announces her first EP, Fool Me With Flattery, a collection of songs she has written over the last couple of years and recorded and co-produced at home alongside her father. It will be released August 20th via Prolifica Inc. In Molly’s words: “These songs explore the themes of being deceived and disrespected and the EP follows my journey from craving acceptance from others, to finally accepting myself. I feel like I’ve grown a lot with this EP and I hope that others can relate to this journey too.”

The Fool Me With Flattery EP is a surefire introduction to her sound, and will mark the first collection of songs to land from Molly later this year. Pandemic allowing, live shows will follow.

Molly Burman
Fool Me With Flattery EP
track listing

1. Fool Me With Flattery
2. everytime
3. Slipping
4. Little Love
5. Debt

pre-order Fool Me With Flattery EP HERE.