Ellis signs to Fat Possum/Royal Mountain

Ellis signs to Fat Possum/Royal Mountain. The labels will re-release her EP 'Fuzz', along with the news Ellis has rekeased a video for "All This Time"
Ellis "All This Time"

Ellis AKA: Linnea Siggelkow, or L.S., dropped her debut EP The Fuzz in 2018. It was revealed today, that the album will be re-released via Fat Possum/Royal Mountain. Fuzz will be available physically for the first time on March 22nd. “I had no idea what to expect when I made this EP, other than that I felt really proud of the songs and wanted to release them into the universe,” explains Ellis. “It’s completely surreal to now be re-releasing them with one of my favourite record labels, and to see the EP pressed on vinyl. It’s an actual dream.”

Along with the album announcement, Ellis has shared a video for album-track “All This Time.” She says, “This song is really special to me and it’s about someone really special to me. It’s about being truly seen at the very core of your being. It’s a scary and beautiful thing, and I wanted to make a visual to match. With the help of my friends Andy Friesen and Ariel Bader-Shamai, a bunch of thrifted lace curtains and brass candlesticks, some mirrors and a prism, we made this video. My favourite thing about it is that I am wearing my aunt’s actual wedding dress that she made herself in the 70s.”

Track listing

1. The Drain
2. Frostbite
3. What a Mess!
4. All This Time
5. The Fuzz
6. NYE

Tour dates
1/25/19 – Toronto, ON @ Monarch Tavern
2/16/19 – Hamilton, ON @ Winterfest
3/7/19 – New York, NY @ Pianos (Live Room – Kanine Records Party)
3/8/19 – New York, NY @ Pianos (Live Room)
3/12/19-3/17/19 – Austin, TX @ SXSW


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.