Ellen Siberian Tiger Streams New LP

Ellen Siberian Tiger are streaming their new Cinderblock Cindy.
Ellen Siberian Tiger 'Cinderblock Cindy'

Ellen Siberian Tiger are streaming their new Cinderblock Cindy. Earlier this year, the band shared “If A Tree Falls in the Forest…” a powerful song about queer longing and angst — detailing how the world doesn’t always seem to have a space for queer people, leaving them to carve out spaces for themselves, often silencing and ignoring their voices. Featured on the recording along with myself on guitar and lead vocals are Collin Dennen (bass and synth), Richard Straube (drums), Catherine Parke (background vocals), and Nicole Pompei (drums on tracks 1 and 8). All songs were recorded by Matt Poirier at Miner Street Studio.

From Ellen:

The album is about gender; both an exploration of my own identity and an exploration of the power dynamics created in society by our collective perceptions of gender. Existing in the patriarchy without benefiting from it feels to me like I’m under scrutiny, like people are looking at me and measuring me against what they think I should be and in the process rendering me a passive thing to be judged. So I tried to write about who I am without those expectations. I made this album to reject that passivity, and to take an active roll in shaping my own narrative as a queer, non binary person. Making these songs gave me a sense of clarity and strength in my gender and my queerness and I’m hopeful that it could do the same for other people.

Ellen Siberian Tiger
Cinderblock Cindy

01. If A Tree Falls In The Forest…
02. Drown
03. Do I Know You?
04. For Better Or For Worse
05. Cinderblock Cindy
06. Grinding My Teeth
07. Peach Pit
08. Amensalism
09. Kitchen Knife


Sorry, we couldn't find any posts. Please try a different search.