Dutch Uncles To Release Album April 2nd

Dutch Uncles release single from upcoming Album

The Manchester-based math pop group Dutch Uncles share their new synth laden single, “Bellio.” The track will be released on their upcoming album Out of Touch In The Wild, out April 2 on Memphis Industries.

There’s been no great reinvention, just great progress: this is a refined version of Dutch Uncles doing what they do best: making labyrinthine pop of Escher-like complexity and crystal clarity. Unlike previous outings, Out Of Touch In The Wild was written and conceived as a full ‘studio’ album, allowing for greater creative freedom, more sophisticated arrangements and a much larger sonic palette, seeing them utilize strings, piano, analogue synths and tuned percussion more so than guitars.
The band’s underlying influences remain but this time around see’s Kate Bush, Igor Stravinsky, Japan, Prince and Neu! all intriguingly thrown into the mix. In spite of this, says singer Duncan, “it’s still an album to be listened to with pop ears, and not to be considered as an overblown prog-math-rock-bloody-time-signature ideology.”

Comprising Pete Broadhead (guitar), Andy Proudfoot (drums), Robin Richards (bassguitar), Daniel Spedding (guitar) and Duncan Wallis (lead vocals, piano), Dutch Uncles formed in Marple, near Stockport, in 2008.

Dutch Uncles
Out of Touch In The Wild
(Memphis Industries)
Street Date: April 2, 2013

Track List:

1. Pondage

2. Bellio

3. Fester

4. Godboy

5. Threads

6. Flexxin

7. Zug Zwang

8. Phaedra

9. Nometo

10. Brio




Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.