Drugdealer announces new album ‘Raw Honey’

Drugdealer has announced 'Raw Honey,' will be released on April 19th via Mexican Summer
Drugdealer 'Raw Honey'

Drugdealer, is the project led by Los Angeles-based Michael Collins, their new album, Raw Honey, is due for release on April 19th via Mexican Summer. Ahead of the release, Drugdealer has shard the video and lead-single “Fools”

Drugdealer also includes Sasha Winn (vocals) and Shags Chamberlain (bass, production), Drugdealer is more a collective than band. Raw Honey was engineered by Mac DeMarco and features contributions of Josh Da Costa (drums), Jackson MacIntosh (guitar), Danny Garcia (guitar), Michael Long (lead guitar), and Benjamin Schwab (backing vocals, guitar, organ, piano, wurlitzer), as well as guest vocalists like country balladeer Dougie Poole (“Wild Motion”), Harley Hill-Richmond (“Lonely”), and frequent collaborator Natalie Mering (Weyes Blood) whose dulcet tones sing low before soaring on “Honey,” a track as silky as the nectar itself.

After playing release shows in both LA and NYC in April, Drugdealer will tour Europe this spring and North America this summer. All tour dates are on-sale this Friday, with tickets available here.

Drugdealer
Raw Honey
Tracklist

01. You’ve Got To Be Kidding
02. Honey
03. Lonely
04. Lost In My Dream
05. Fools
06. If You Don’t Know Now, You Never Will
07. Wild Motion
08. London Nightmare
09. Ending On A Hi Note

Drugdealer Tour Dates:
Fri. April 12 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom (Raw Honey Release Show)
Fri. April 19 – Brooklyn, NY @ Market Hotel (Raw Honey Release Show)
Sun. May 12 – Manchester, UK @ YES
Mon. May 13 – Glasgow, UK @ The Hug and Pint
Tue. May 14 – Bristol, UK @ Louisiana
Wed. May 15 – London, UK @ The Dome Tufnell Park
Thu. May 16 – Paris, FR @ Point Ephemere
Fri. May 17 – Cologne, DE @ Gewölbe GmbH
Sun. May 19 – Copenhagen, DK @ Vega (Small Hall)
Mon. May 20 – Hamburg, DE @ Aalhaus
Thu. May 23 – Brussels, BE @ Witloof Bar
Sat. May 25 – Amsterdam, NL @ De Nieuwe Anita
Wed. July 10 – Santa Fe, NM @ Meow Wolf
Fri. July 12 – Austin, TX @ Barracuda Inside
Sat. July 13 – Houston, TX @ Satellite Bar
Sun. July 14 – New Orleans, LA @ Gasa Gasa
Mon. July 15 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Tue. July 16 – Washington, DC @ Union Stage
Wed. July 17 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
Sun. July 21 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Club Café
Mon. July 22 – Detroit, MI @ El Club
Tue. July 23 – Chicago, IL @ Sleeping Village
Wed. July 24 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry
Sat. July 27 – Calgary, AB @ Palomino Social Club
Mon. July 29 – Seattle, WA @ Sunset Tavern
Tue. July 30 – Vancouver, BC @ The Fox Cabaret
Wed. July 31 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios
Fri. Aug. 2 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Sun. Aug. 4 – Pioneertown, CA @ Pappy and Harriets