Dream Wife “Cheap Thrills Live In London 2020”

“Cheap Thrills Live In London 2020” by Dream Wife is Northern Transmissions Song of The Day
“Cheap Thrills Live In London 2020” by Dream Wife

Dream Wife – Rakel Mjöll, Bella Podpadec and Alice Go – released their album So When You Gonna… earlier this year, and the only album in the top 20 to be produced by an all womxn / non-male engineering team, as well as the only non-major label release. The Marta Salogni (Bjork, M.I.A., Kelela) produced and mixed record dealt with topics such as miscarriage and gender equality.

In celebration of this announcement, Dream Wife will release a live album entitled IRL (Live in London 2020) on November 20th via Lucky Number, and share a previously unreleased song entitled “Cheap Thrills (Live In London 2020).” Recorded at London’s Peckham Audio in January 202o, IRL (Live In London 2020).

Dream Wife on IRL (Live In London 2020):

“The rock show is the beating heart of this band. We cut our teeth as a unit playing relentless DIY tours before ever releasing music. We often describe recordings as a snapshot of a song at a moment in time, but understanding them as living, breathing, transforming entities through the rock show. Kicking off this year we imagined 2020 to be seriously getting back to touring, to playing shows, to letting these songs live. But… 2020 has not been what anyone expected it to be.

When we put on this small intimate ‘sort of’ secret gig for fans & friends at Peckham Audio back in January we thought it was the first but, as it turns out, it was going to be the only for a very long time. We truly believe in the transcendental power of live music; that you have the power to go somewhere together. We can’t wait to commune with you IRL, at the rock show; to share sweat and joy and rage and grief and energy and love. But for now, we offer you a snapshot of our only rock show of 2020. We offer you a little bit of that energy and rawness and connection captured digitally. It’s not quite the same. But don’t worry we’ll be together, we will be loud, and we will be unapologetically present soon. Lots of love, Your Wives xxx”

Dream Wife
So When You Gonna…
Tracklist

Hey Heartbreaker
So When You Gonna…
Hasta La Vista
Cheap Thrills
Somebody
Kids
Sports!
F.U.U.
Let’s Make Out

Dream Wife
2021 Tour Dates:

Wed 14 Apr 2021: UK Oxford @ The Bullingdon
Thu 15 Apr 2021: UK Birmingham @ O2 Institute 2
Fri 16 Apr 2021: UK Leeds @ The Wardrobe
Sat 17 Apr 2021: UK Manchester @ Manchester Academy 2
Sun 18 Apr 2021: UK Glasgow @ St Luke’s
Tues 20 Apr 2021: UK Norwich @ Waterfront
Wed 21 Apr 2021: UK Nottingham @ Rescue Rooms
Thu 22 Apr 2021: UK Cambridge @ The Portland Arms
Sat 24 Apr 2021: UK Brighton @ Chalk
Sun 25 Apr 2021: UK Portsmouth @ The Wedgewood Rooms
Tue 27 Apr 2021: UK Bristol @ SWX
Wed 28 Apr 2021: UK London @ Electric Ballroom
Fri 30 Apr 2021: France Paris @ La Boule Noire
Sat 01 May 2021: Belgium Brussels @ AB Club
Mon 03 May 2021: Germany Hamburg @ Molotow
Wed 05 May 2021: Denmark Copenhagen @ Loppen
Thu 06 May 2021: Sweden Stockholm @ Nalen Klubb
Fri 07 May 2021: Norway Oslo @ Krosset
Sat 08 May 2021: Sweden Malmo @ Plan B
Mon 10 May 2021: Germany Berlin @ Frannz Club
Tue 11 May 2021: Germany Munich @ Ampere
Wed 12 May 2021: Germany Nuremberg @ Club Stereo

Pre-order or pre-save the live album now HERE