Drain Share Details Of New Album

Drain have announced their new album Living Proof will be dropping on on May 5th via Epitaph Records and DSPs
Drain photo by Ryan Baxley

Drain have announced their new LP Living Proof will be dropping on on May 5th via Epitaph Records. The album was Produced by longtime friend and multi-instrumentalist Taylor Young (God’s Hate, Suicide Silence) and mixed by Jon Markson (Drug Church, Koyo).

Ahead of the release, the band shares the music video to lead single “Evil Finds Light.” Frontperson Sammy Ciaramitaro comments, “While Drain channels a rule-free chaos/party vibe through our live show, I am actually somewhat of a stress case haha.” He continues, “I get pretty wound up sometimes and so lyrically, I just tried to tap into those feelings and paint a picture of the way I feel and the way that stress can sometimes make me see my world a little bit different than it actually is. While the song is completed, managing the stress is still a work in progress.” Watch the video below!

Living Proof injects a serious dose of relatability—not to mention catchiness—into hardcore’s penchant for toughness and brutality. With his face perpetually glued in a grin, vocalist Sammy Ciaramitaro’s snotty howl rides roughshod over thrash-leaning riffage as rhythms bounce in a big way. DRAIN isn’t just a good time as Sammy presides over the chaos of stagediving bodies and mic-grabbing frontline; it’s a party—and everyone is invited.

“I hope with this record that when someone hears it, it gives them hope,” Ciaramitaro beams. “This is the soundtrack of perseverance and people overcoming the naysayers in their world and inside themselves. I can’t wait to play these songs and hear a room full of people singing back to us. We’re what the title says, the Living Proof.”

After forming in 2014, DRAIN has released two EPs and one full-length record; Over Thinking (2016), Time Enough at Last (2017), and their debut album California Cursed (2020). Taking heavy influence from thrash and 80’s/90’s hardcore, they also blend an eclectic mix of modern influences.

Living Proof

1. Run Your Luck
2. FTS (KYS)
3. Devils Itch
4. Evil Finds Light
5. Imposter
6. Intermission
7. Weight Of The World
8. Watch You Burn
9. Good Good Things
10. Living Proof

Drain 2023 North American Tour Dates

02.04.23 – Five Years of Blackpath – Las Vegas, NV – American Legion
03.25.23 – Punk in the Park – Ventura, CA – Ventura County Fairgrounds
06.23.23 – Tied Down Fest – Detroit, MI – Russell Industrial Center
06.24.23 – Tied Down Fest – Detroit, MI – Russell Industrial Center

Pre-order Living Proof by Drain HERE


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.