Doves Debut “Cathedrals Of The Mind”

Doves, recently announced the release of The Universal Want will drop on September 11,. Today the trio has shared a visual for Cathedrals Of The Mind."
Doves photo by John Chard

Doves, recently announced the release of The Universal Want will drop on September 11, via Imperial/EMI. Today the UK trio has shared a visual for Cathedrals Of The Mind.” The Universal Want was recorded between 2017 and 2019, seven produced in the company of Dan Austin and gathered together in studio sessions that started in England’s Peak District before journeying to studios in Greater Manchester, the Cotswolds and their own Frank Bough Sound III Studios in Cheshire. Featuring Carousels, the first single, Prisoners and Cathedrals Of The Mind the album is the band’s first for eleven years. Doves have announced a run of 17 UK & Ireland tour dates, including a SOLD-OUT emotional homecoming at Manchester’s O2 Apollo, plus additional dates at both the O2 Academy Brixton and Glasgow Barrowlands

“It’s a prayer to sonics,” reveals Jimi Goodwin. “We still love production and sonic detail. The album more than meets our expectations and, for once, we were unanimous in the track listing. We’re ready to let the whole world in and then gently close the doors. We’ll leave the listener to work out what we meant by it all.”

The Doves
Live Dates

Sun 21 Mar Cardiff, University Great Hall
Mon 22 Mar Bournemouth, O2 Academy
Tue 23 Mar Norwich, UEA
Thu 25 Mar Brighton, Brighton Dome
Fri 26 Mar London, O2 Academy Brixton
Sat 27 Mar London, O2 Academy Brixton
Mon 29 Mar Bristol, O2 Academy
Tue 30 Mar Birmingham, O2 Academy
Thu 1 Apr Manchester, O2 Apollo – SOLD OUT
Fri 2 Apr Nottingham, Rock City
Sat 3 Apr Newcastle, O2 Academy
Mon 5 Apr Liverpool, Eventim Olympia
Tue 6 Apr Dublin, Olympia
Wed 7 Apr Belfast, Limelight
Fri 9 Apr Sheffield, O2 Academy
Sat 10 Apr Glasgow, Barrowland – SOLD OUT
Sat 11 Apr Glasgow, Barrowland

The Doves
The Universal Want
Tracklisting

1. Carousels
2. I Will Not Hide
3. Broken Eyes
4. For Tomorrow
5. Cathedrals Of The Mind
6. Prisoners
7. Cycle Of Hurt
8. Mother Silver Lake
9. Universal Want
10. Forest House