“Don’t Take It Personally” By TIFFY

“Don’t Take It Personally” By TIFFY is Northern Transmissions Song of the Day. The artist's new single is off their forthcoming LP So Serious
“Don’t Take It Personally” By TIFFY is Northern Transmissions Song of the Day

TIFFY has announced her debut full length album So Serious will drop on November 3rd via Totally Real Records/Dollhouse Lightning. Tiffany Sammy’s forthcoming collection is a stirring coming-of-age narrative outlining the tumultuous path through social media, social disconnection, heartbreak and the drive for achievement. Currently Boston-based, Sammy grew up in California and fell in love with the crunchy and catchy rock that dominated ‘90s radio airplay. Heavily influenced by bedroom pop and punk rock distilled through her compositional magic, TIFFY has arrived with So Serious—a record that’s the most potent realization yet of her uniquely self-established “soft punk” genre.

Album track “Don’t Take It Personally” was inspired by an experience with a friend growing distant during lockdown. The universally relatable, emotional tale is underscored with a heavenly church organ breakdown and arrives with a cheeky animated video, offering a shimmer of levity as one works through the emotional toll. An accompanying physical graphic comic for the song will be made available to fans who attend the tour!

So Serious
Totally Real Records / Dollhouse Lightning

1. I’m Not Equipped For This
2. Don’t Take It Personally
3. Lost In The Shuffle
4. Vying
5. In Jest
6. Social Sliding
7. Funnel Vision
8. can’t stand it (don’t wanna talk)
9. something for nothing
10. Reprise (SFN)
11. ingest (with a g)

TIFFY 2023 Tour Dates

Sat 11/4 – Loading Dock Littleton, NH
Thu 11/9 – Nova Arts Keene, NH
Fri 11/10 – Deep Cuts Medford, MA / Boston
Sat 11/11 – bkONE Tom Kane Theater/Industry City Brooklyn, NY
Fri 11/17 – WSCA Portsmouth, NH
Sat 11/18 – News Cafe Providence, RI

Pre order So Serious by TIFFY HERE


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.