Doe Post tracks from Debut LP ‘First Four’

Doe Post two tracks "Julia Survived," Oh Nostalgia" from Debut LP 'First Four,' available February 24.
Doe Post two tracks "Julia Survived," Oh Nostalgia" from Debut LP 'First Four,'

London’s Doe will release their debut LP, First Four, February 24th on Old Flame Records & Ten-Tents Records. Comprised of a handful of previously-released singles & EPs — the band’s first four releases — it features fuzzy guitars, boy/girl harmonies, and catchy pop choruses. For a taste of the record, you can stream “Julia Survived” and “Oh, Nostalgia!” below.

Doe was born from a shared love of bands like Sleater-Kinney, The Breeders, and Weezer, whose influence can be heard in the trio’s own brand of hook-filled, ’90s-leaning indie-punk. Having played shows across the UK & Europe, Doe will make their US debut next month with a string of shows in NYC, including stops at Baby’s All Right, Shea Stadium, and Palisades — see below for a full list of live dates.

First Four Track Listing:

1. Let Me In
2. Late Bloomer
3. Unrested
4. Oh, Nostalgia!
5. Nowhere Girl
6. Work In Progress
7. C.A.E.
8. Swings and Roundabouts
9. Redo/Improve
10. Broken Souvenirs
11. Regression
12. Julia Survived
13. Why Are You

Doe US Shows:

2/21: New York, NY @ Pianos – tickets
2/22: Brooklyn, NY @ Baby’s All Right
2/23: Brooklyn, NY @ Palisades
2/25: Brooklyn, NY @ The Grand Victory – tickets
2/26: New Brunswick, NJ @ The Court Tavern
2/27: Brooklyn, NY @ Shea Stadium (presented by Old Flame Records, w/ Radical Dads, Dead Stars, Life Size Maps, Left & Right – RSVP)

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.