DJO Shares New Single “Half Life”

DJO (Joe Keery from 'Stranger Things') Shares New Single "Half Life". The track is off the multi-artist's album Decide, available September 16
DJO Photo by Dana Trippe

Djo AKA: musician/actor Joe Keery, returns with his new album, DECIDE on September 16, via AWAL. The album is the follow up to the Stranger things’ star debut album TWENTY TWENTY. Today, he has shared ANOTHER TASTE OF DECIDE, with album track “Half Life”.
Djo has been performing live throughout 2022, road-testing the songs from DECIDE and making appearances so far this year at Lollapalooza, Shaky Knees, Boston Calling, Bottle Rock festivals.

Since departing his band, the Chicago psych rock outfit Post Animal. Keery –who is of course also known far and wide for his acting roles in such projects as Stranger Things – has been making music since his teens, spending over two years with Post Animal before making his solo debut as Djo. DECIDE was created with musician / engineer Adam Thein throughout the pandemic with final recording taking place at Sound Factory in Los Angeles. DECIDE serves as a sort of aural history of Keery’s late 20’s. It features reflections on growth, relationships and navigating it all in a world filled with technology at its center.


1) Runner
2) Gloom
3) Half Life
4) Fool
5) On and On
6) End of Beginning
7) I Want Your Video
8) Climax
9) Change
10) Is That All It Takes
11) Go For It
12) Figure You Out
13) Slither

Pre order DECIDE by DJO HERE


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.