Dizzy Debut New Single “Heavy”

Dizzy release new single "Heavy"
Dizzy "Heavy

Dizzy have dropped the single “Heavy.” The song is off their forthcoming release EP via Communion & Royal Mountain Records, available July 12th. The EP, is follow up to their 2018 debut album, Baby Teeth. Dizzy includes Charlie, Alex and Mackenzie Spencer and their neighbor Katie Munshaw. The band play their next show on July 13th in Edmonton, Alberta, with Death Cab For Cutie.

“‘Heavy’ is a song about feeling sad for long periods of time and being afraid to tell others what you’re going through in fear of hurting or worrying them,” she explains. “I wrote it after a span of touring where we’d been away from home for a long time. I think touring is publicly made out to be exciting but often times, for me at least, it can feel monotonous and lonely, and can incite a lot of self doubt. Charlie and I wrote the first bit of it at a piano in our studio space in Whitby and it quickly came together when Mack and Alex got on board.”

Heavy EP

1. Heavy
2. Twist
3. Twist (Piano Version)
4. Heavy (Cecile Believe Remix)
5. Twist (Mystery Jet Remix)

Live Dates

July 13th – Edmonton, AB @ Edmonton Expo Centre w/ Death Cab for Cutie
July 14th – Calgary, AB – Calgary Stampede (Coca Cola Stage) w/ Death Cab for Cutie