“Devotion” by Tirzah

This week, Tirzah shared the title track from her forthcoming debut album, Devotion. With backing vocals from collaborator and friend, Coby Sey, “Devotion” is an emotionally charged standout from the record. Watch the video directed by Akinola Davies, aka Crackstevens, below. To coincide with the video, Tirzah has also announced a string of live shows in the UK/EU, full list of dates below.

Written and produced in collaboration with long-time friend and collaborator Micachu, Tirzah’s debut album, Devotion, shines a brilliant new light on her unique experimental pop, exquisitely soulful voice and potent contemporary lyricism. It’s hallmarks are rooted in a fresh, raw emotion and feeling. The first track taken from Devotion comes in the form of “Gladly,” along with video directed by Hannah Perry which is available to watch now.


01 Fine Again
02 Do You Know
03 Gladly
04 Holding On
05 Affection
06 Basic Need
07 Guilty
08 Devotion (feat. Coby Sey)
09 Go Now
10 Say When
11 Reach

live dates

August 31st – End Of The Road Festival – Dorset, UK
October 19th – Amsterdam Dance Event – Amsterdam, NL
October 20th – Simple Things Festival – Bristol, UK
November 19th – Village Underground – London, U