Deleter share new single “Secret Seas”

Deleter share new single "Secret Seas" from their forthcoming release 'Zweite Komposition'

Deleter have shared their new single “Secret Seas” from their forthcoming album Zweite Komposition, due for release on December 19th via Minneapolis Indie label Land Ski Records.

Deleter is a Minneapolis post-punk attack team comprised of vocalist/guitarist Knol Tate (Askeleton, Killsadie), bassist/vocalist Travis Collins (Spirit Of 76, We Are The Willows), drummer/percussionist Josh McKay (Farewell Continental, Small Towns Burn A Little Slower) and guitarist Jordan Morantez (Blue Green, The King & The Thief).

Formed in 2012, Deleter quickly managed to refine their sound to a bold, loud, yet dynamic and never over produced sonic force. Tate’s lyrics comprised of poetry with classic lyricism create a voice with a unique perspective. Having long lists of clear influences like garage rock, post punk, hardcore punk, psychedelic rock, as well as less obvious influences like 60’s biker, surf and spy movie soundtracks; Deleter blends genres sometimes calling to mind music as diverse as Wire, The Fall, Davie Allen, The Ventures, The Ex, Born Against and Psychedelic Furs. No matter the inspiration or the influence, Deleter has been able to create their own sound in the short time they’ve been together.

With a slew of self-released singles in early 2013 that came to be known collectively as the “A/B Series” and later in the the year the “56789” EP, Deleter’s newest endeavors, two new EPs; Komposition and Zweite Komposition are scheduled to be released this fall. In addition to supporting the new releases, Deleter is embracing their newest member Morantez, who is taking over guitar duties for Zach Roth.

Track Listing:
1) Stupid And Small
2) Secret Seas
3) Before I Go
4) Beaten With Legalese


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.