Dehd share new single and video “Happy Again”

Dehd's new album Water, comes out on May 10th via Fire Talk, ahead of the release, the group have shared a video for "Happy Again."
Dehd "Happy Again"

Dehd is Jason Balla, Emily Kempf, and Eric McGrady. Balla and Kempf are both veterans of Chicago’s DIY scene (Balla with NE-HI and Earring, Kempf with Vail and formerly with Lala Lala). When they joined forces with first-time drummer Eric McGrady, they discovered they shared a strange and inexplicable chemistry. The music they make — hazy and reverb-drenched, a scuzzy and hyped-up take on surf rock that could only come from the Third Coast — came so intuitively, it made all three feel like they were stewards of something bigger than themselves, even while that very thing is unmistakably drawn from their own personalities. The bands new album Water, comes out on May 10th via Fire Talk, the group play a record release party on the same day in Chicago.

Dehd
Live

Fri. May 10 – Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle (record release show)
Sunday May 12th – Toledo, OH @ Culture Clash Records
Mon. May 13 – Detroit, MI @ UFO Factory
Tue. May 14 – Toronto, ON @ Baby G
Wed. May 15 – Montreal, QC @ Brasserie Beaubien
Thu. May 16 – New Haven, CT @ State House
Fri. May 17 – Brooklyn, NY @ Union Pool (record release show)
Sat. May 18 – Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle
Sun. May 19 – Baltimore, MD @ Joe Squared
Mon. May 20 – Richmond, VA @ Richmond Music Hall
Tue. May 21 – Washington, DC @ Comet Ping Pong
Wed. May 22 – Columbus, OH @ Rumba Cafe
Thu. May 23 – Rock Island, IL @ Rozz Tox
Fri. May 24 – Sioux Falls, SD @ Total Drag Records
Thu. May 30 – Columbia, MO @ Cafe Berlin
Fri. May 31 – Lawrence, KS @ Replay
Sat. June 1 – Norman, OK @ Opolis
Mon. June 3 – El Paso, TX @ Love Buzz
Tue. June 4 – Santa Fe, NM @ Launchpad
Wed. June 5 – Tuscon, AZ @ Club Congress
Fri. June 7 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Regent Theater *
Sat. June 8 – San Diego, CA @ The Irenic *
Mon. June 10 – Los Vegas, NV @ The Bunkhouse Saloon *
Tue. June 11 – Phoenix, AZ @ Rebel Lounge *
Thu. June 13 – Austin, TX @ Barracuda
Fri. June 14 – San Antonio, TX @ Paper Tiger *
Sat. June 15 – Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall *
Sun. June 16 – Dallas, TX @ Deep Ellum Art Co. *
Tue. June 18 – Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theater *
Wed. June 19 – Salt Lake City, UT @ In The Venue *
Fri. June 21 – Vancouver, BC @ Venue *
Sat. June 22 – Seattle, WA @ Neumos *
Sun. June 23 – Portland, OR @ Aladdin Theater *
Tue. June 25 – Sacramento, CA @ Holy Diver *
Wed. June 26 – San Francisco, CA @ Great American Music Hall *
Thu. June 27 – Santa Cruz, CA @ The Catalyst *
Fri. June 28 – Santa Ana, CA @ Yost Theater *
Sat/ June 29 – Santa Barbara, CA @ Velvet Jones *

*= w/ Together Pangea & Vundabar