Dehd Release New Single And Video

Dehd have released a new single and video, “Letter.” The track follows previous release "Water" and debut album, out earlier this year via Fire Talk Records
Dehd "Letter"

Dehd have released a new single and video “Letter.” The track follows previous release “Water” and debut album, out earlier this year via Fire Talk Records. The video was conceptualized by Kempf and was directed by Ryan Hart, and features numerous tattoo artists from the Chicago-land area. Kempf describes the track below.

“’Letter’ is a visual and sonic representation of the physical embodiment of subtle lingering grief and the arc of healing that follows once love has lost and relationship dynamics have shifted. The pain of one party moving on before the other, leaving a feeling of replacement. The empowerment and strength found from non-sexual friendship, from creative pursuits, and from constant, unapologetic self care, self soothing, and acts of self love. A moving on and moving forward that only happens once one has returned truly to oneself. ‘Letter’ is the beginning of the end of an era.”

The band recently wrapped up a North American tour with Twin Peaks and label-mates Deeper. They’ll continue to tour across Europe this fall.

Dehd
Live Dates

Tue. Oct. 8 – Berlin, DE @ Musik und Frieden &
Wed. Oct. 9 – Hamburg, DE @ Molotow Musikclub &
Fri. Oct. 11 – Rotterdam, NL @ Rotown &
Sat. Oct. 12 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso
Mon. Oct. 14 – Cologne, DE @ MTC &
Tue. Oct. 15 – Paris, FR @ La Boule Noire &
Wed. Oct. 16 – London, UK @ Dome Tufnell Park & – SOLD OUT
Thu. Oct. 17 – Manchester, UK @ Eagle Inn
Fri. Oct. 18 – Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club &
Sat. Oct. 19 – Oxford, UK @ Ritual Union &
Sun. Oct. 20 – Cardiff, UK @ SWN Festival
Tue. Oct. 22 – London, UK @ Rough Trade East (In Store)
Wed. Oct. 23 – Brighton, UK @ The Prince Albert

&= w/ Twin Peaks