Dehd Debut “Empty In My Mind”

Dehd have shared “Empty In My Mind,” the track arrives ahead of their album Blue Skies. which is drops on May 27, 2022 via Fat Possum Records
Dehd have shared “Empty In My Mind,” the track arrives ahead of their album Blue Skies. which is drops on May 27, 2022 via Fat Possum Records

Dehd, have release new single, “Empty In My Mind,” the track is off their forthcoming album, Blue Skies, available May 27th on Fat Possum, as the band describe it, “the floating mindless space around a new crush… The sort of high that occurs, the spinning, the detachment and the feeling of ungroundedness. All of these things being either very fun or absolutely dreadful.”

The band’s 2020’s Flower of Devotion gave Dehd access to more resources — budgets, studios, producers. Rather than seek something new however, they invested in themselves, their process, and their deep belief in what they have always done. They booked the same studio where they recorded Flower of Devotion but tripled their stay, giving themselves time to play with arrangements and delight in a wonderland of drum machines and synthesizers. While continuing to write and record every part of the album themselves, the new relationship with Fat Possum did allow for a few indulgences, with the addition of engineer, Craig Silvey (The National, Arcade Fire), and mastering engineer, Heba Kadry (Slowdive, Bjork, Cate Le Bon).

DEHD 2022 TOUR DATES

Sat. Apr. 30 – Atlanta, GA @ Shaky Knees Festival
Sat. Apr. 30 – Atlanta, GA @ The Masquerade – Purgatory (Shaky Knees Aftershow)
Mon. May 2 – Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theater *
Tue. May 3 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Metro Music Hall *
Thu. May 5 – Seattle, WA @ Neumos *
Fri. May 6 – Vancouver, BC @ The Imperial
Sat. May 7 – Portland, OR @ Wonder Ballroom *
Mon. May 9 – San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel *
Tue. May 10 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Regent Theater*
Wed. May 11 – Tucson, AZ @ Club Congress *
Fri. May 13 – Austin, TX – Antones *
Sat. May 14 – Dallas, TX @ Trees *
Sun. May 15 – Houston, TX @ Warehouse Live Studio *
Mon. May 16 – New Orleans, LA @ Toulouse Theatre !
Wed. May 18 – Asheville, NC @ The Grey Eagle Tavern & Music Hall !
Thu. May 19 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle !
Sun. May 22 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer !
Tue. May 24 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom – SOLD OUT !
Wed. May 25 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom !
Thu. May 26 – Boston, MA @ Brighton Music Hall !
Fri. May 27 – Montreal, QC @ Theatre Fairmount
Sat. May 28 – Toronto, ON @ Lee’sPalace
Sat. Jun. 4 – Chicago, IL @ Metro *
Sat. Jun. 11 – Queens, NY @ The Governors Ball Music Festival

* w/ Pixel Grip
! w/ 81355

Pre-order Blue Skies by Dehd HERE