Dawes Announce Good Luck With Whatever

Taylor Goldsmith (guitars, vocals), Griffin Goldsmith (drums), Wylie Gelber (bass), Lee Pardini (keys).Dawes, form the alt-country band Dawes. Today, the quartet have announced their forthcoming release Good Luck With Whatever will drop on October 2nd, via Rounder Records. The LP was produced by Dave Cobb (Brandi Carlile, Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit), at Nashville’s famed RCA Studio A.The full-length is Dawes’ first release on their new label, Rounder Records – follows a series of self-released albums including 2013’s STORIES DON’T END, 2015’s ALL YOUR FAVORITE BANDS, 2016’s WE’RE ALL GONNA DIE, and 2018’s PASSWORDS.

From Tyler Goldsmith:

“In the past, I’ve definitely been more precious about the way I wanted the songs to sound, but that’s never as fun,” Goldsmith says. “The music we make is everyone’s mode of expression, and the other guys all have chops that I don’t have and never will. The fact that we’re able to lean on each other and celebrate each other as individuals just makes us so much more excited about getting to play together in this band.”

Dawes also recently unveiled LIVE FROM RICHMOND, VA, a 11-track concert recording available exclusively as a digital download via Bandcamp; all proceeds will be divided between Reform LA Jails and Black Lives Matter Los Angeles.

Good Luck With Whatever
Track listing
Rounder Records

Still Feel Like A Kid
Good Luck With Whatever
Between The Zero and The One
None Of My Business
St. Augustine At Night
Who Do You Think You’re Talking To?
Didn’t Fix Me
Free As We Want To Be
Me Especially