Danny L Harle debuts title-track from new EP

Danny L Harle debuts title-track "UH1" from new EP,

Danny L Harle has debuted his new song “1UL,” the title track from his forthcoming 1UL EP, due for release on 19 May via PC Music. The track was co-written by Harle with singer-songwriters Phoebe Ryan (Britney Spears, The Chainsmokers) and Nate Campany (Carly Rae Jepsen, Tove Lo, Christina Aguilera), and comes hot on the heels of ME4U (feat. Morrie) and Harle’s show at Thousand Island, London, last week.

“The 1UL EP is above all an expression of melancholic euphoria,” says Harle. “I am interested in making sad music that people can dance to. It took me a while to choose the right collection of songs as they had to strike the right balance between sadness and joy. The songs on this EP include collaborations with people such as Nate Campany, Phoebe Ryan and Carly Rae Jepsen. Their involvement has brought an amazing new dimension to the EP.”

Danny L Harle is best known for his songs Super Natural – a collaboration with multi-Platinum-selling, Grammy-nominated singer songwriter Carly Rae Jepsen – Broken Flowers and Ashes Of Love, his acclaimed collaboration with Caroline Polachek of Chairlift.

Danny L Harle live 2017

May 19 – Fake Virgin, Seoul
May 20 – Wetware Fest, Beijing
June 3 – Field Day, London
June 4 – Forbidden Fruit, Dublin


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.