Daniel Woolhouse announces new album

Daniel Woolhouse announces new album 'What's That Sound?' out October 28 on 37 Adventures, shares title track

Today Daniel Woolhouse, who previously recorded under the moniker Deptford Goth, is thrilled to announce his upcoming album What’s That Sound? that will see release on October 28th through label 37 Adventures.

As seen previously with the recentled-released debut track from the record “Map Of The Moon”, What’s That Sound? showcases Woolhouse at his most uplifting. The album was produced, and mostly self-performed, by Woolhouse at his studio at home on the Kent coast.

“When I started the album, I realized I was approaching writing in a slightly different way, as if I was producing a group, or I was a band,” Woolhouse explains. “So I pictured people in their places, and what everyone needed to bring to the song, which opened me up to recording with a new energy and an extra sense of freedom. By embarking on something new, I decided to separate it from the Deptford Goth albums.”

Woolhouse’s choice of What’s That Sound? for the album title unites the record’s musical and lyrical themes. “It was a good way to title this collection of songs because of how I paid attention to the instrumentation,” he says. “It also describes the head chatter that can be quite infringing when concentrating and honing in on what I want or am thinking. I think it’s a good summary of looking for sense out of confusion.”

What’s That Sound? Tracklisting

1. Crazy Water

2. What’s That Sound?

3. Dreamt I Was A Ceramicist Too

4. Map Of The Moon

5. Graffiti

6. Skeleton

7. Oh These Landscapes

8. Tomorrow’s Egg

9. Hum

10. Soup For Brains

11. Forest Further

Pre-order What’s That Sound? on iTunes