Danger Mouse and Black Thought “Strangers”

Danger Mouse and Black Thought have dropped “Strangers.” The track s ff the duo's forthcoming release Cheat Codes
Danger Mouse and Black Thought have dropped new single“Strangers”

Ahead of the imminent release of their collaborative album Cheat Codes, out this Friday, August 12th, Danger Mouse and Black Thought have dropped “Strangers”. The new single sees the duo enlist A$AP Rocky and Run The Jewels. The result is a tour de force from Danger Mouse and Black Thought, A$AP, El-P and Killer Mike. Previously, Danger Mouse executively produced A$AP Rocky’s album, AT.LONG.LAST.A$AP, and released Chase Me featuring Run The Jewels; “Strangers” finds him renewing those creative collaborations.

Run The Jewels said, “We were honored to get down with our elite and legendary friends Danger Mouse, Black Thought and A$AP Rocky on this banger.”

“Strangers” is the final pre-album single release from Cheat Codes and follows No Gold Teeth, Because featuring Joey Bada$$, Russ & Dylan Cartlidge, and Aquamarine featuring Michael Kiwanuka. Cheat Codes – which also features Raekwon, MF DOOM, Kid Sister and Conway the Machine – is Danger Mouse’s first hip-hop album since his The Mouse & The Mask collaboration with the late MF DOOM, and follows Black Thought’s pioneering output with The Roots, sensational viral freestyle and acclaimed solo trilogy, Streams Of Thought.


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.