Dances shares single “Jones”

Dances Shares their new single "Jones". Their Debut LP 'keep Talking' comes out September 4th via Black Bell.

Brooklyn band Dances will release its debut LP, Keep Talking, on September 4th via Black Bell Records/Gigawatts Records. Today, they share the second single from the LP “Jones.” Dances, will also play this years Gigawatts Festival on July 26th.

Dances is made up of Trevor Vaz, Sam Stoeltje, and David Su, who play sometimes grungy, sometimes punk-leaning rock songs with plenty of hooks. On Keep Talking, the band gives a nod to ’60s psych, classic NYC punk, and Blur-era Britpop with songs that range from upbeat and in-your-face (“Rat”) to mellow and apathetic (“Holy Fool.”) Produced by Daniel Schlett (DIIV, Here We Go Magic, Ghostface Killah), it comes as a follow-up to 2014’s Whiter Sands EP.

Keep Talking Track Listing:
1. Suzy Lee
2. Holy Fool
3. Big Man
4. Rat
5. I Keep Talking
6. Holy Soda
7. The Fence
8. All I Wanna Do Is Sleep
9. Sunday Painters
10. Jones
11. Take Me With You To Beijing

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.