CYMBALS Announce US Tour Dates; Share New Video

CYMBALS Announce US Tour Dates ; Share New Video

London four-piece CYMBALS have shared a new video for “The End,” the seven minute-plus centre piece of their new album The Age Of Fracture which is now out via Tough Love Records. The video was directed by Matthew Reed, who also directed their video for “Erosion,” and it can be watched here.

CYMBALS is Dan, Jack, Neil and Luke and prior to joining CYMBALS, some of them had played in other bands. In May 2011 they released their first album called Unlearn through Tough Love, on limited hand-screen printed vinyl. Sideways Sometimes was recorded over five days on Lightship 95, a boat moored in the Thames, and was released in April 2012. Fourth member Neil Gillespie took over from Sean on drums, while Sean returned to his first instrument, bass, filling out the space in their sound.

CYMBALS are set to play a special one-off show at Corsica Studios next Wednesday (4th June), which sees support from Oscar and Shy Nature, as well as a very unique performance from poets Joe Dunthorne and Jack underwood. In July, the group cross the Atlantic for their first ever North American tour. Find full details about upcoming shows and the tracklisting of the new album below.

CYMBALS Announce US Tour Dates; Share New Video












Tour Dates //

04 June – Corsica Studios, London
20 June – Camden Crawl, London
20 June – Camden Crawl, London
18 July – Pianos, NYC
19 July – Glasslands, Brooklyn
22 July – iHeartComix @ Echo, Los Angeles
23 July – Rickshaw Stop, San Francisco
25 July – Bunkbar, Portland
26 July – Capitol Hill Block Party, Seattle
27 July – Media Club, Vancouver

The Age Of Fracture Tracklisting //
1. Winter ’98
2. The Natural World
3. You Are
4. Empty Space
5. The 5%
6. The Fracture of Age
7. Like An Animal
8. Erosion
9. This City
10. The End
11. Call Me

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.