“Crazy” by LORIS

Northern Ireland-based, female-fronted, electro-pop group, LORIS, announce the release of their video for the single, “Crazy.”

LORIS is comprised of Frances Mitchell (vocals, keys), Tommy Keery (guitar), Chris Scott (Drums, Keys) and Michael Mormecha (keys, drums). The group originally formed in the summer of 2013, with members, Mitchell, Keery and Scott. The trio launched with the release of their debut single, “I’ve Been Quiet,” which received local support, including airplay on BBC Radio 1. In 2014, the group was featured on “Best of British Unsigned,” a weekly radio show which broadcasts across 16 European countries. Following the release of their first two singles, Mitchell, Keery and Scott were joined by Michael Mormecha, evolving from a three piece pop band to a four piece electro-pop band. The quartet released their third single, “Yeah,” in February 2015, which was chosen as the ‘Track Of The Week’ on BBC Radio 1. It was featured on shows such as Fearne Cotton, Scott Mills, Greg James and Huw Stephens, to name a few. The single also received praise from Kevin Baird of Two Door Cinema Club, saying, “‘Yeah’ is starting to get nationwide attention with it’s Chvrches meets Haim edge and unflinching eighties pop style. I think the world is ready for LORIS.”

The quartet has supported live acts like Sylvan Esso, Misterwives and Little May. Phil Taggart, of Radio 1, applauded LORIS, saying, “LORIS have stirred the buzz in their native Northern Ireland and in 2015 will be well on their way to throwing that big hype net out to the rest of the world.”


Sorry, we couldn't find any posts. Please try a different search.


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.