Courtney Barnett shares Spotify sessions

Courtney Barnett has shared a live version of “Charity”, and cover of Elyse Weinberg’s “Houses”. The songs were Recorded in New York City.
Courtney Barnett 'Spotify Sessions'

Courtney Barnett has shared a live version of “Charity”, and cover of Elyse Weinberg’s “Houses”. The songs were Recorded during a Spotify Singles Session in New York City.

Courtney Barnett on Houses:

I first heard of Elyse Weinberg while on tour with a night off. My friend Janet Weiss (of Sleater Kinney and many other bands) invited me to her house for a home-cooked meal. Late in the evening Janet pulled out a record titled Elyse. The artwork reminded me of Joni Mitchell’s Ladies Of the Canyon. I fell in love with this mysterious artist and in particular her song “Houses”. Rumour has it that Neil Young is playing the lead guitar line. I flipped the record over but couldn’t find his name in the credits. Elyse Weinberg once said of her life in music that “the plan is to remember who i really am”. I liked that.

Courtney Barnett
Tell Me How You Really Feel
Tracklist

1. Hopefulessness
2. City Looks Pretty
3. Charity
4. Need A Little Time
5. Nameless, Faceless
6. I’m Not Your Mother, I’m Not Your Bitch
7. Crippling Self Doubt And A General Lack Of Confidence
8. Help Your Self
9. Walkin’ On Eggshells
10. Sunday Roast

Courtney Barnett
UPCOMING SHOWS

Sat 29th Sept – Ogden Theatre, Denver
Sun 30th Sept- Ogden Theatre, Denver
Tue 2nd Oct – The Van Buren, Phoenix
Wed 3rd Oct – The Observatory North Park, San Diego
Fri 5th Oct – Greek Theatre, Los Angeles
Mon 8th Oct – Paramount Theatre, Seattle
Tue 9th Oct – Vogue Theatre, Vancouver
Wed 10th Oct – Vogue Theatre, Vancouver
Thu 11th Oct – McMenamins Crystal Ballroom, Portland
Fri 12th Oct – McMenamins Crystal Ballroom, Portland
Sun 14th Oct – Treasure Island Music Festival, Oakland *
Wed 17th Oct – Pabst Theatre, Waukesha
Thu 18th Oct – Riviera Theatre, Chicago JUST ANNOUNCED
Fri 19th Oct – Stage AE, Pittsburgh
Sun 21st Oct – House Of Blues Boston, Boston
Tue 23rd Oct – The Fillmore – Philadelphia, Philadelphia
Thu 25th Oct – Marathon Music Works, Nashville
Sat 27th Oct – Stubb’s Waller Creek Amphitheatre, Austin

With Waxahatchee
* w/ Lord Huron, Sharon Van Etten

Australia and New Zealand
Fri 17th Aug – Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide
Sat 18th Aug – Metropolis, Fremantle
Weds 22nd Aug – The Tivoli, Brisbane
Thurs 23 Aug – Sydney Opera House
Sat 25th Aug – Sydney Opera House
Tues 28 Aug – The Powerstation, Auckland
Weds 29th Aug – The Powerstation, Auckland SOLD OUT
Thurs 30th Aug – Opera House, Wellington
Sat 1st Sept – Festival Hall, Melbourne

With East Brunswick All Girls Choir*
*excluding Sydney

UK / EU tour dates
Thurs 1st Nov – Berlin at Huxleys Neue Welt
Sat 3rd Nov – Stockholm at Kagelbanan
Sun 4th Nov – Copenhagen at Vega
Mon 5th Nov – Oslo at Rockerfeller Music Hall
Weds 7th Nov – Paris at Casino De Paris
Fri 9th Nov – Wiesbaden at Schlachthof
Sun 11th Nov – Kortrijk at Sonic City Festival
Mon 12th Nov – Dublin at Olympia Theatre
Weds 14th Nov – London at O2 Brixton Academy
Thurs 15th Nov – Oxford at O2 Academy
Fri 16th Nov – Brighton at The Dome
Sun 18th Nov – Cardiff at The Great Hall
Mon 19th Nov – Birmingham at O2 Academy 1
Tues 20th Nov – Glasgow at O2 Academy
Weds 21st Nov – Newcastle at Northumbria University

With special guest Laura Jean