Courtney Barnett “If I Don’t Hear From You Tonight”

Courtney Barnett releases new video for “If I Don’t Hear From You Tonight.” The track is of her forthcoming LP Things Take Time, Take Time
Courtney Barnett releases new video for “If I Don’t Hear From You Tonight"

Courtney Barnett has shared a video for “If I Don’t Hear From You Tonight,” the track is her final single, before the release of her new album Things Take Time, Take Time. The LP, is the third studio album by the Australian Singer/songwriter, and drops on November 12, via Mom+Pop Music/Milk! Records.

In Courtney’s words – “I think my stance in the past was like, ‘There’s so many love songs and they don’t mean anything,’ but there’s something really special about zooming in on a moment and capturing it. “‘If I Don’t Hear From You Tonight’ comes from the state of where my head was at — trying to communicate honestly instead of keeping [my feelings] guarded.”

“If I Don’t Hear From You Night” is a profound and totally joyous song, one about being in love, but also about being in love with the feeling of being in love. The fuss free but knowing, winking video depicts Courtney performing the track in the magical surrounds of Joshua Tree, accompanied by album co-producer and drummer Stella Mozgawa (Warpaint, Kurt Vile) and acclaimed Welsh songwriter Cate Le Bon, who performed bass on the song.

Courtney Barnett
Things Take Time, Take Time
Track List
Mom+Pop/Milk!Records/House Anxiety

1. Rae Street
2. Sunfair Sundown
3. Here’s the Thing
4. Before You Gotta Go
5. Turning Green
6. Take it Day By Day
7. If I Don’t Hear From You Tonight
8. Write a List of Things to Look Forward To
9. Splendour
10. Oh the Night

Courtney Barnett
Live Dates

Sat November 27 – Pioneertown, CA @ Pappy & Harriet’s
Mon November 29 – Las Vegas, NA @ Brooklyn Bowl with Bedouine
Tues December 1 – Boise, ID @ Knitting Factory with Bedouine
Thurs December 2 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Depot with Bedouine
Sat December 4 – Phoenix, AZ @ Van Buren with Bartees Strange
Sun December 5 – San Diego, CA @ Observatory North Park with Bartees Strange
Thu, December 9 – Los Angeles, CA – The Theater at Ace Hotel with Warpaint
Fri December 10 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Ace with Bartees Strange
Sun December 12 – Oakland, CA @ The Fox with Bartees Strange
Tues December 14 – Seattle, WA @ Paramount with Bartees Strange
Wed December 15 – Vancouver, BC @ Commodore
Sat January 22 – Minneapolis, MN @ Palace Theatre with Julia Jacklin
Sun January 23 – Chicago, IL @ Chicago Theatre with Julia Jacklin
Thurs January 22 – Milwaukee, WI @ Pabst Theater
Tues January 25 – Detroit, MI @ Masonic Temple Theatre with Julia Jacklin
Wed January 26 – Columbus, OH @ Express Live with Julia Jacklin
Sun January 30 – Raleigh, NC @ The Ritz
Fri January 28 – Nashville, TN @ Ryman with Julia Jacklin
Sat January 29 – Atlanta, GA @ The Eastern with Julia Jacklin
Mon January 31 – Asheville, NC @ Orange Peel with Shamir
Wed February 2 – Washington DC @ 9:30 Club with Shamir
Thurs February 3 – Washington DC @ 9:30 Club with Shamir
Fri February 4 – Philadelphia, PA @ The Met with Julia Jacklin
Sat February 5 – New York, NY @ Radio City Music Hall with Julia Jacklin
Mon February 7 – New Haven, CT @ College Street Music Hall
Tues February 8 – Boston, MA @ Wang Theatre with Shamir
Thurs February 10 – Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground with Shamir
Fri February 11 – Montreal, QC @ Mtelus with Shamir
Sat February 12 – Toronto, ON @ Massey Hall with Shamir

Pre-order Things Take Time, Take Time by Courtney Barnett HERE