“Control” By Tatyana “Control” feat Dave Okumu

"Control" By Tatyana is Northern Transmissions Song of the Day
"Control" By Tatyana is Northern Transmissions Song of the Day

TATYANA shares a new single, “Control” feat. Dave Okumu, the track arrives ahead of the release of her album It’s Over, out March 22nd 2024 via Sinderlyn. The single follows previous releases “Down Bad,” “Hold My Hand” and standalone track “Femcel Anthem.”

The London-based singer, producer, and harpist shared these thoughts: “Control’ opens up the second half of the album and starts the journey that will take us back to a place of hope and self-acceptance. It has a more languorous, psychedelic vibe to it – the introduction features a lot of verbed out harp. Andy and I wanted to create a dreamy visual that had a 2am feel to it. The video also features an AI version of the amazing Dave Okumu, who I was lucky enough to have feature on the track.”

It’s Over

1. Bird of Prey
2. Hold My Hand
3. It’s Over
4. Nothing Is True, Everything Is Possible
5. Down Bad
6. Control (ft. Dave Okumu)
7. I Do Care (& That’s OK)
8. Leave Me With The Roses
9. Out Of Time
10. We’re Back

pre-order It’s Over by Tatyana HERE


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.