Cones Share Details Of New Full-Length

Cones 'Pictures of Pictures'

Cones, are comprised of brothers Jonathan and Michael Rosen. They recently announced their debut album Pictures of Pictures, will come out on September 20th via Dangerbird. While the Rosens only began making music together a few years ago, through touring with The Fiery Furnaces’ Eleanor Friedberger as both her backing band and members of her opener Icewater, this Cones debut is a long time coming. After releasing a handful of singles, the band went into a friend’s studio to collaborate with a producer for the first time and record what they thought would be their first record. Ultimately, the album did not feel to the brothers like a Cones record, so they returned to their home studio and started from scratch.

Jonathan animates and hand-draws all Cones videos, as he has done in the past for the likes of Toro Y Moi, Delicate Steve and Eleanor Friedberger. Today the band release Pictures of Pictures first single “Moonstone.” The video is animated by Jonathan and took 2-months to craft. in the past, he has directed videos for Toro Y Moi, Delicate Steve and Eleanor Friedberger

Pictures of Pictures

1. The Hole
2. Laugh Of The Party
3. Moonstone
4. Zoom
5. Inner Voice
6. Flying Island
7. Seeing Triple
8. Nicemare
9. Eyes Of Propane
10. Cabin Pressure Fever