CocoRosie Release Video, New Album Coming

CocoRosie release new video for After The Afterlife

CocoRosie have released a new video for “After The Afterlife,” an intense, europhia-inducing track off their forthcoming album, Tales Of A GrassWidow. Directed by Michael Basich and edited by CocoRosie, the video captures the very essence of the duo’s complexity, musical aesthetic and dynamic visual aesthetic, set in a psychotropic paradise and filmed in Hawaii, where the Casady sisters grew up in their younger years.

CocoRosie will be making a rare appearance in New York on May 10th at The Paper Box in Brooklyn for an intimate, sold out show, performing songs off their stellar forthcoming album, Tales Of A GrassWidow, out May 28th.

Tales Of A GrassWidow
Tracklisting /

01. After the Afterlife
02. Tears For Animals
03. Child Bride
04. Broken Chariot
05. End Of Time
06. Harmless Monster
07. Gravediggress
08. Far Away
09. Roots Of My Hair
10. Villain
11. Poison

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.