Coco & Clair Clair Share “Pop Star” Remix by Chaeyoung

Coco & Clair Clair Share "Pop Star" Remix by Chaeyoung
Coco & Clair Clair Photo Courtesy of Orienteer

In anticipation of the upcoming deluxe edition of their highly praised album SEXY, Coco & Clair Clair have unveiled a fresh track from SEXY (Deluxe Edition) – a remix of “Pop Star” by Chaeyoung from the KPop sensation TWICE, titled “Pop Star – Chaeyoung Remix.” The album, out November 10th, also features the project’s electric first offering, “The Hills (feat. DEELA)” remixed by George Daniel of The 1975, setting the tone for an iconic reimagination of SEXY.

“Pop Star – Chaeyoung Remix” flips its predecessor on its head, reworking the track’s previously bedroom pop-leaning sound into a four-on-the-floor anthem underscored by shimmering synths and Coco & Clair Clair’s playful lyrics that frame the pair’s sound in an exciting new light. The deluxe album will also include remixes from Empress Of, Lewis OfMan, Homeshake, Clip, Niko B, the previously mentioned George Daniel, and more.

SEXY, Coco & Clair Clair’s 13-track debut album, is their most mature project to date. The album includes singles “Love Me,” which arrived with visuals directed by Germany’s Nizan Kasper, and “Cherub,” which featured a video edited by Dani Aphrodite. SEXY also includes previous singles “TBTF” and “Pop Star,” the later of which originally dropped in December 2020 and ushered in a fleet of Coco & Clair Clair fans.

Listen to “Pop Star – Chaeyoung Remix” and find the full tracklisting for the upcoming deluxe album below.

SEXY (Deluxe Edition) – Coco & Clair Clair

1. Cherub – Empress Of Remix
2. Bad Lil Vibe – Lewis OfMan Remix
3. The Hills (feat. DEELA) – George Daniel Remix
4. U + Me – Club Eat Remix
5. 8 AM – Niko B Remix
6. Bitches (feat. Marjorie-W.C. Sinclair) – Raven Artson Remix
7. Pop 1 – Homeshake Remix
8. Love Me – Clip Remix
9. Lamb (feat. Porches) – Liam Benzvi Remix
10. TBTF – Popstar Benny Remix
11. Be With U (feat. DETO BLACK) – Bodymeat Remix
12. Pop Star – Chaeyoung Remix


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.