Coachwhips re-release ‘Get Yer Body Next Ta Mine’

Coachwhips re-issue 'Get Yer Body Next Ta Mine' LP on The "loogie-shined" Reissue comes Out Next Week via San Francisco's Castle Face records on August 19th,

Following last year’s reissue of Hands On The Controls, the folks at Castle Face have continued our dusting of the vaults and have unearthed another screeching, swaggering beast in Get Yer Body Next Ta Mine. The tracks have been re-tweaked to taste (a pinch of capsicum) and what a picture emerges – the scuzz and squall cracking ever so slightly and revealing a coffee-can full of earworms underneath. The zombie shuffle come-on of the title track is worth the price of admission alone, but there’s adrenalized bludgeoners here as well – “1000 Years”, “UFO, Please Take Her Home”, and “Yes, I’m Down” all capture the band at their sweat-soaked best. Reissued on extra fine virgin vinyl, including a limited edition only available direct from the label that has Gumball Splattered vinyl and includes a bonus fold-out poster. Available on Castle Face August 19th.


01. I Put It In, Way Down South
02. 1000 Years
03. Like Food, It Feeds
04. Tonights The Night
05. Just One Time
06. Manner In Which The Girl Was Treated
07. UFO, Please Take Her Home
08. Hey Stiffie
09. Couldn’t Find Love
10. Nife Fight
11. My Baby, I Killed Her
12. Yes, I’m Down
13. Other Man
14. Get Yer Body Next Ta Mine

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.