Cloud Nothings Announce Final Summer LP

Cloud Nothings Announce Final Summer album. The trio's forthcoming album drops on April 19th via Pure Noise Records and DSPs
Cloud Nothings photo by Errick Easterday

Cloud Nothings return with their new album, Final Summer, which will arrive on April 19th from Pure Noise Records. Over the past 15 years Cloud Nothings have become part of the fabric of modern indie rock with a steady run of reliably fantastic records, and this streak continues unabated with Final Summer–an album that’s so assured, so instantly satisfying, that it forces you to pause and realize you’re listening to one of the great American rock bands in their prime. Cloud Nothings recently shared Final Summer‘s title track, which is now available via Pure Noise Records. The album Recorded with Jeff Zeigler (Kurt Vile, The War On Drugs, Torres, Purling Hiss), mixed by Sarah Tudzin (boygenius, Tim Heidecker, Pom Pom Squad), and mastered by Jack Callahan (Ryley Walker, Merchandise, Wolf Eyes).

Ahead of the album’s arrival, the band have shared a video for “Running Through The Campus”.

Baldi discussed the new song:

“I run through a college campus near my house just about every day. Occasionally it’s after dark when I end up there, and the emptiness of it at night stands in stark contrast to the hectic and crowded early mornings. ‘Running through the Campus’ is about an intrusive thought I can have on those late-night runs, about whether or not it’s slightly depressing that I’m out running around alone while everyone else is gone and actually doing something, probably with other people. The song describes my mindset at the start of my run, goes into a reckoning with and acceptance of the late night loneliness, and ends on a positive note about just doing the things that make you feel good and not getting bogged down in comparisons”

Cloud Nothings
Final Summer
track list
Pure Noise Records

1. Final Summer
2. Daggers of Light
3. I’d Get Along
4. Mouse Policy
5. Silence
6. Running Through The Campus
7. The Golden Halo
8. Thank Me For Playing
9. On The Chain
10. Common Mistake

Cloud Nothings includes Dylan Baldi, drummer Jayson Gerycz and bassist Chris Brown

Pre-order Final Summer by Cloud Nothings HERE


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.