Cloud Control Premiere New Track “Scar”

Cloud Control Premiere New Track "Scar" announce new tour dates

Originally hailing from Australia’s Blue Mountains and now residing in the UK, Cloud Control is made up of Alister Wright, Heidi Lenffer, Ulrich Lenffer and Jeremy Kelshaw.

Contrasting the home recorded stylings of Bliss Release, the band escaped to the countryside for the new record to work with producer and engineer Barny Barnicott (Spiritualized, Arctic Monkeys, Temper Trap, Franz Ferdinand.) The resulting Dream Cave captures an utterly unique sound, an addictive swirl that blurs the psychedelic guitar pop and soaring West Coast harmonies of their debut with warm electronics, programmed loops and reverb-soaked percussion.

Dream Cave undoubtedly marks the evolution of Cloud Control’s elegant, psychedelic pop sound, a growth that is the result of three years spent living, writing and playing in the UK. As frontman Alister Wright explains, “we’re all feeling pretty proud of it. I think that’s all you can do, try and make something you like and put it in the world – maybe people will like it, maybe you can change a couple of perspectives.”

In addition to a North American tour this August, the band will be opening a full UK and European tour with Local Natives this fall.

Dream Cave arrives in the U.S. September 17th, 2013 on Votiv.

Dream Cave Tracklisting /

01. Scream Rave
02. Dojo Rising
03. Promises
04. Moonrabbit
05. Island Living
06. The Smoke, The Feeling
07. Scar
08. Happy Birthday
09. Ice Age Heatwave
10. Tombstone
11. Dream Cave

08.04.13 – Glasslands – Brooklyn, NY
08.05.13 – Mercury Lounge – New York, NY
08.08.13 – Rickshaw Stop – San Francisco, CA
08.10.13 – Bootleg – Los Angeles, CA
08.12.13 – Bardot – Los Angeles, CA
08.14.13 – Mississippi Studios – Portland, OR
08.16.13 – Barboza – Seattle, WA


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.