clipping share “Air ‘Em Out” video

Clipping have shared a new video for "Air 'Em Out"

Today, clipping has released their new video for the track “Air ‘Em Out,” off their forthcoming release Splendor & Misery, out September 9th via Sub Pop and Deathbomb Arc.The video was directed by returning director Carlos Lopez Estrada (“Work Work,” “Inside Out”) and stars clipping frontman Daveed Diggs.

Lopez Estrada says of the clip, “I met with clipping a few months ago to talk about potential ideas for this video and Jonathan half jokingly said that we should put Daveed in zero gravity. I emailed them back a few days later saying “I know you were kidding, but what if we do?” We then embarked on a wonderful creative journey of scrappy visual effect techniques and ended up with our own janky version of zero gravity, which turned up to be a pretty cool thing, I believe.”

clipping’s current tour schedule in support of Wriggle and Splendor & Misery includes: A hometown release show on September 8th in Los Angeles at Highways Performance Space (with Busdriver and Pedestrian Deposit); September 11th at the San Francisco Electronic Music Festival; And September 30th in Los Angeles at the Smell with The Mae Shi (featuring that band’s original line-up). There will be more dates announced soon.

Tour Dates
Sep. 08 – Los Angeles, CA – Highways Performance Space*
Sep. 11 – San Francisco, CA – San Francisco Electronic Music Festival
Sep. 30 – Los Angeles, CA – The Smell (Benefit Show)
* w/ Busdriver, Pedestrian Deposit
** w/ The Mae Shi

Splendor & Misery

1. Long Way Away (Intro)
2. The Breach
3. All Black
4. Interlude 01 (Freestyle)
5. Wake Up
6. Long Way Away
7. Interlude 02 (Numbers)
8. True Believer
9. Long Way Away (Instrumental)
10. Air ‘Em Out
11. Interlude 03 (Freestyle)
12. Break The Glass
13. Story 5
14. Baby Don’t Sleep
15. A Better Place

Wriggle EP
1. Intro
2. Shooter
3. Back Up (Antwon & Signor Benedick the Moor)
4. Wriggle
5. Hot Fuck No Love (feat. Cakes Da Killa & Maxi Wild)
6. Our Time (feat. Nailah Middleton)